About our club

Located at Portrush Harbour, the club’s recently renovated premises offer direct access to one of the most scenic stretches of coast-line in the UK and Ireland.

Founded in 1894 by a group of boating enthusiasts, Portrush Yacht Club has grown to be one of largest and most successful clubs of its kind in Northern Ireland. 

Boasting more than 1000 Members, the club offers seven sports sections, a lively social scene, and the chance to fully experience the best the North Coast has to offer.

We’re a club run by our members, for our members.

Club Committee


Paul Thompson

Vice Commodore

Beni McAllister


Nigel Lynch

Honorary Secretary

Beni McAllister

Assistant Secretary

Perry Donaldson

Honorary Treasurer

Alistair Morgan

Equipment Officer

Sam Smith

Ass Equipment Officer

James Marshall

Sailing Rear Commodore

Patrick Richardson

Sailing Associated. Secretary

Trevor Jackson

Sailing Associated Treasurer

Denzyl Dinsmore

Paddle Sport Rear Commodore

Stephen Smith

Paddle Sport Associated Secretary

Martin Kelly

Diving Rear Commodore

Lyndon McCaw

Diving Associated Secretary

Ray Moore

Diving Associated Treasurer

Tim Tynan

Cruising Rear Commodore

Ivor Neill

Cruising Associated Secretary

William Wallace

Cruising Associated Treasurer


Angling Rear Commodore

Position Vacant

Angling Associated Secretary

Tim Nelson

Angling Associated Treasurer

Alan Wilson

Swimming Rear Commodore

Deborah Smyth

Swimming Associated Secretary

Position Vacant

Swimming Associated Treasurer

Jeff McCormick

Get Involved

If you’d like to get more involved with the club then talk to us. The continued success of Portrush Yacht Club relies on its Members, so if you’d like to discover more about volunteering opportunities we’d love to hear from you